It is currently Sun Apr 28, 2024 12:39 am

All times are UTC - 6 hours

Post subject: 2012 Stereo pack 3 setup
PostPosted: Mon Jun 18, 2012 2:52 pm 
Team Axis

My boat should arive in about a month now and I was wondering does anybody know how the wetsounds stereo pack 3 comes setup from the factory (or is it installed alter by the dealer)? I know the pack has 2 pro485s, 6 in boat speakers, sub, syn4, syn6. Which amps are powering which speakers? Do you agree this is a best way to wire everything (without buying additional equipment) or is there anythign I should consider changing around? Will the system already be tuned or do I have to do that myself?

Finally, it seems like a lot of people add a ws420 equalizer. I've never done a high end system like this before, what advantage does the eq give that I don't get without that?

Thanks.

Post subject: Re: 2012 Stereo pack 3 setup
PostPosted: Thu Jun 21, 2012 8:38 am 
Axis Owner

I have the Stereo pack 3 on my boat that i picked up on thursday last week. The Syn 6 is wired to the interior speakers and the sub. The Syn 4 is wired to the tower. It didn't sound right from the factory so i tuned it my self. With this there is an aux. gain adjustment that comes mounted under the key switch for the sub, it's nice to be able to turn it down a hair when we turn the music up for wakeboarding. The only thing that i ordered extra is the WS420. I did this because i wanted better control from the drivers seat for adjusting the tower and inboat speakers. It will be alot better then having to scroll through the options on the sony head unit, also gives you better tuning ability then the stock head unit. All in all i love the system!!!! Couldn't be happier!

PostPosted: Fri Jun 22, 2012 10:07 am 
Team Axis