It is currently Sat Apr 27, 2024 7:49 pm

All times are UTC - 6 hours

Post subject: A22 vs RZ2?
PostPosted: Fri Jun 01, 2012 8:59 am 

Ok, I all but had my mind made up on the A22 and then I met a guy last weekend with a RZ2. I loved the look. Any pros and cons comparing the two. The tige tower looks cool, but it looked like the speakers hang real low. Also, no chillax seats. Two big downs on the tige, but I like the taps system, and the tige touch. Thoughts?

Post subject: Re: A22 vs RZ2?
PostPosted: Fri Jun 01, 2012 9:04 am 
Team Axis

Other than $30k, Im sure the Tige will be more plush with more bling as you already know. Dont quote me on this but it was either the RZ2 or RZ3 that I heard dip the bow easy. Like I said I have no first hand experience with Tige so I cant say 100% for sure.

PostPosted: Fri Jun 01, 2012 9:36 am 

I would be looking at a used tige for sure, compared to a new axis.

PostPosted: Fri Jun 01, 2012 9:47 am 
Team Axis

I love the looks of the RZ2. It is a great looking boat!

The new boat will have a warranty... All boats have issues, so its likely you will have to take it in to the dealer at least once.

The advantage that Axis/malibu has over most boats is how easy it is to scale the wake board wake. You can easily have a very CLEAN wake at 17 mph and then a huge CLEAN wake at 22 mph. This works well for many different scenarios. but for me, my wife is very happy skating and doing surface tricks at 17. Ten minutes later I can have a big wakeboard wake for me or my buddies. This is not possible with some other brands.

PostPosted: Fri Jun 01, 2012 10:34 am 
Team Axis